Temporary Protected Status For Guinea, Liberia, And Sierra Leone To End May 21, 2017

The United States Department of Homeland Security has announced that Temporary Protected Status (TPS) benefits for beneficiaries from the countries of Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone will be terminated May 21, 2017.

Secretary of Homeland Security Jeh Johnson noted the widespread transmission of the Ebola virus in the three countries, which led to the TPS designation, has ended.

For more information >>> DHS Press Release On Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone TPS